top of page

About Us

The Polk County Fair has been entertaining families for over 115 years. There have been many famous and interesting people and animals at the fair.


We plan to provide you the best experience that you can have at the fair and make your visit a pleasant experience.


President - Danny Grunhovd
Vice President - Jerry Erickson
Secretary - Michael Moore
Treasurer - Tim Olson



Zina Boianoff

Donna Rae Carlson (Contact for open class entry)
Michelle Cote
Dale "Bumpy Erickson

Monte Erickson

Brian Grunhovd

Brad Grunhovd

Aaron Iverson
David Johnstad

Kari Lehmann

Alan "Swede" Olson
Paul Reese

Sarah Reese
Steve Taylor




Yvonne Berhow
Charlotte Borseth
Janis Cheeseman
Cindy Engelstad
Colleen Engman
Peggy Erickson
Mary Fouassier-Flaig
Julie Harstad

Stella Jagol

Tracy Johnson
Sharon Lenz
Judy Mosher
Kathy Netland
Verna Norland
Joni Page
Elaine Ricard
Linda Raaen
Dave Swenson
Steve Taylor
Carolyn Troite
Gay Webster

Sam Haugen

Linda Hanson

Brian Grunhovd

Monte Erickson

Pat Erickson

Brenda Grunhovd

Brad Grunhovd

Associate Members

Interested in the Fair?

Want to know what and why?

Become an Associate Member. Cost: $10 Tenure: Two years invited to Board Meetings as a non-voting Associate Member.

Contact Dan Grunhovd or Mike Moore

bottom of page